Chamber honors business, individuals for contributions

Wickenburg Chamber of Commerce 2020 President Geri Fair (left) receives a cowbell, bola tie and congratulatory hug from outgoing President Brent McKeever. The Chamber held its annual awards dinner and changing of the gavel on Saturday night at Rancho de los Caballeros. 

The Wickenburg Chamber of Commerce held its 88th annual awards dinner Saturday, Jan. 11 at Rancho de los Caballeros. 214 chamber members were in attendance during the evening, as 2020 Chamber President Geri Fair presided.  Acknowledgements from Brent McKeever, 2019 chamber president started the awards presentation.  The traditional Vic Cederstaf “Bola Tie” and western cowbell (gavel) was given to President Fair.  McKeever was presented a plaque and artwork for his service and leadership to the Chamber.  

The following Awards were presented during the evening:

Ambassador of the Year; 96.3 Real Country, Mike Barna

Outstanding Community Service: Sandi Hartman, Jessica and Jeff Solper, Ace Bailey, Carol Wallace

Past President’s Crown Royal Award: Brenda Hershkowitz, 2018 President

Board of Director’s Award: Mary Ann Igna

President’s Award: Jodi McKeever

“Tip of the Stetson” –Good Job, Good Service, Good Partner!: – True West Magazine

New Business Award: National Ropers Supply - NRS

Trailblazer Award: Rancho Rio

Residential/Commercial Building Award: Wickenburg Ranch a Trilogy Resort Community

Non-Profit Organization of the Year: Wickenburg Soroptimist

Tip of the Stethoscope –Health Award: Debra Loder, RDN, Wickenburg Community Hospital

Educator of the Year: Mr. Bill Babyar

Best Long Time Business: Kay El Bar Ranch

Special Achievement and Community Leadership Award: Jeanie Hankins, Publisher, The Wickenburg Sun

Small Business of the Year: Wickenburg Landscape and Irrigation

Woman of the Year: Lea Way, FNP-C, PA-C with Wickenburg Community Hospital

Man of the Year: Vince Lorefice, Town Manager.

The following special anniversaries were acknowledged:

70th – Wickenburg Saddle Club, Business & Professional Women, Wickenburg Country Club

60th – St. Alban’s Episcopal Church

50th – Town of Wickenburg, Everett Bowman Rodeo Grounds

40th – Los Caballeros Golf Club

            My Father’s Retirement Ranch

35th – Community Alliance Church

30th – Edward Jones – Ken Heineman

            Bashas’ Store #55

            Sizzling Wok

2020 Chamber Board of Directors

President, Geri Fair; President-Elect, Tifanie Moore; Secretary, Jessica Solper,

Treasurer, Rachel Willis; Past President Director, Brent McKeever;

Directors: David Stander, Sandy Kester, Ashley Meece. Ex-Officio Director – Kelly Blunt

Chamber Staff: Julie Brooks, Executive Director, Mike Wallace, Administrative Assistant,

Sheila Goode, Office Coordinator, Sierra Blunt, Digital Guru.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.